Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
We Need To Talk About The Elite
0:00
-51:12

We Need To Talk About The Elite

AEW Drama seems to be done, and Kenny Omega tells fans to move on from the All Out Brawl incident back in September. However, I have some questions left.

Hey everyone,

Squared Circle Info is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

I’m exhausted talking about The Elite and AEW. I’m being honest. And you might be thinking: Well, why do you cover it? Why do you talk about it?

Because I want All Elite Wrestling to improve. That statement might be difficult for some to believe. I know I’m blocked and/or muted by what feels like a large percentage of AEW fans, so not sure how far this will reach people.

Please listen to this with an open mind. An open perspective.

This is part one of an AEW talk about podcast. For the mini break I was, there were topics I wanted to discuss but held my tongue until I decided to create content again. I didn’t want to say my thoughts on Twitch because then what would be the point to say it again, you know. Even though I do that anyway.

In this episode I talk about The Elite. Listen, The Elite can still make me feel and that’s a good thing, however, I need them to grow up a little. There’s a time and place for pettiness — we all do some petty things to each other — but when it’s a constant pettiness that is blatant passive aggressive jabs, it tells me they are still children.

I talk about the interview that Kenny Omega did with Sports Illustrated. I go over his quotes because red flags are raising. He mentions how we should move on from the CM Punk / The Elite drama yet during the second match of their best of seven series with the Lucha Bros, played the crowd like a fiddle and took so many jabs — in directly — at CM Punk. I understand it was a Chicago crowd but damn. The icing on the cake was during the Being The Elite they added a choice of a song and then highlighted the “Fuck CM Punk” chants.

The Elite used to be good at telling stories. I think the only story I’m invested in is Kenny Omega vs Will Ospreay. I talk about that in depth on this podcast episode.

For the record and in writing: I have drawn my battle line in the sand and side with Will Ospreay in this Wrestle Kingdom 17 at The Tokyo Dome dream match. Alligence is with Will Ospreay and The United Empire.

Please listen to it all and let me know what you thought about.

Leave a comment

Upcoming posts:

  1. Part 2 of the AEW Talk podcast will be out on Friday.

  2. A post talking about my Spotify Wrapped will drop over the weekend. The numbers and analytics will astound you!

  3. The interview with Michael Richards was rescheduled for December 1st/December 2nd (for all my New Zealand peeps) for a 6:30pm est (USA) / 11:30am NZT. There is still time to sign up for reminders!
    Michael Richards Interview! Get the reminder!


Please note: This is a free and public post, with no ads in the podcast episode. I’m still reworking the subscription values and content. If you want to get a paid subscription, I’m still running a sale:

Paid Subscription

If you cannot contribute to a monthly or yearly subscription because of a tight budget or you don’t know what exactly you are getting in benefits, then consider a one-time direct support via PayPal.

Send $$: ✨ Direct Support PayPal

Please note: If you want to suggest a paid subscription benefit to help me out with ideas, please leave a comment or reply to this email directly.

Leave a comment

Please note: If you don’t like that option, we are sponsored by Genshin Impact - a cool MMORPG Mobile game. Download the mobile game and reach adventure rank 6!
Play me: ✨ Genshin Impact Mobile Sponsor game

0 Comments
Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
Everyone has a wrestling podcast. Squared Circle Podcast teaches professional wrestling by watching, talking, & breaking down all aspects of what makes wrestling fantastic. This is a daily episodic wrestling podcast show. Wrestling isn't perfect. I'm your host, Marie Shadows, a former WWE Employee now turned podcaster, twitch live streamer, interviewer, writer, & huge supporter of wrestling. If you are interested in listening to an unapologetic female host podcaster talk all things wrestling, follow the podcast & to support further click here: https://linktr.ee/marieshadows