Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
[Podcasting Drama] The Last Word | Pro Wrestling Overtime Rebuttal | S3 E2 2022
0:00
-1:01:27

[Podcasting Drama] The Last Word | Pro Wrestling Overtime Rebuttal | S3 E2 2022

Welcome to the Squared Circle Podcast! I am your host Marie Shadows! So, this morning I was informed by Pro Wrestling Overtime that she disagreed with my newsletter. Awesome! Thank you for disagreeing with me...however, you didn't listen to the podcast called The TK Incident where I elaborated on the points made in the newsletter? This is a response to that podcast because there is 1 thing I didn't appreciate being told. If that particular comment wasn't made, I wouldn't do this podcast episode.

I even elaborated on other ideas and themes in this on going back and forth between TK and Big Swole.

I tell it all. Here are the points:

The TK Incident from 2021-2022! Happy New Year. Wrestling Letters by Marie Shadows - Issue #13 | Revue (getrevue.co)

1) Why didn’t the AEW women come to Big Swole’s aid on the grounds of: how dare you talk this about a woman, a female athlete who’s taken bumps for the business all while dealing Crohn’s disease, a selfless soul who was nicknamed Mama Swole, and just in general of not dismissing her comments?

2) Everyone in AEW does multiple jobs. That’s against labor laws; they are overworked and have many, many accidents and mistakes during their matches. A wrestler shouldn’t be a coordinator for a rosters problem. It’s okay to hire a team for this; you can get able workers from agencies.

3) If TK really wanted to work in wrestling, why did it take him so long to do? Why didn’t he go around the local indies in Florida (there’s more there than NYC) and talk to a promoter to ask how to get started. I started from the ground up and I’ve built this brand myself without giving up on wrestling live. If TK did that route, you know pay his dues, then he would know that rule number 1 is not to burry talent no matter if they are working for your or not.

4) Then I discuss my experience of feeling that same dismissal during my career. Asshole men.

***

Pro Wrestling Overtime

The TK Incident - Squared Circle Podcast

Thank you for listening. This is the only time I will address The TK Incident.

--- Send in a voice message: https://anchor.fm/squaredcirclepodcast/message Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/squaredcirclepodcast/support

0 Comments
Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
Everyone has a wrestling podcast. Squared Circle Podcast teaches professional wrestling by watching, talking, & breaking down all aspects of what makes wrestling fantastic. This is a daily episodic wrestling podcast show. Wrestling isn't perfect. I'm your host, Marie Shadows, a former WWE Employee now turned podcaster, twitch live streamer, interviewer, writer, & huge supporter of wrestling. If you are interested in listening to an unapologetic female host podcaster talk all things wrestling, follow the podcast & to support further click here: https://linktr.ee/marieshadows