Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
Mandy Rose Released From WWE?
0:00
-32:01

Mandy Rose Released From WWE?

Happy Wednesday everyone! Some wrestling breaking news! I went live talking about a particular topic: Mandy Rose (former WWE NXT Champion) getting released from WWE. This is a spicy hot topic. There is more information below.

Squared Circle Info is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

My Twitter Famous Tweet on this situation:

Today, we're talking about something interesting and very cutthroat in the world of pro wrestling. While WWE is the juggernaut of pro wrestling, it can easily release or fire anyone at will because they are based in an at-hire state like Connecticut. So, your job at WWE isn't always safe.

It was revealed to me that Mandy Rose did more than post the occasional sexy bikini photos on her BRAND ARMY page. There were very risqué videos between her and possibly her man. However, these video and photos were behind a paywall. That type of content you can control. However, you can't control what happens on a livestream on twitch. I bring this up because it felt like a pick and choose situation. With livestreams, a wrestler contracted with WWE should be careful on a lot of things they do. Anything can happen at any time. Placing controlled content behind a paywall is not only the property of content creator but that person knows what's going up. I think they should have suspended Mandy rather than releasing her.

Also, my tweet got popular because I put two and two together. Before all her stuff leaked, which is in violation of her rights as the content owner, Mandy dealt with the death of her brother and in a recent interview mention she wanted to start a family. And I knew that blaming the sexy content was an easy escape and a clickbait title for "journalists" to put out. WWE didn't release a statement yet to wish Mandy well in her future in endeavors. I ask a lot of questions and only talk about what I know in this episode.

Thanks for listening!


This is wrestling news drama, so it is free. If you feel like you can send spare change over, that’d be awesome: PayPal

Also, if you aren’t following my twitch channel for exclusive wrestling content such as watching full wrestling episodes and talking about wrestling and the occasional gaming — I just finished my sponsorship with FORTNITE — please join me over at: Marie Shadows on Twitch TV

Also, download the Substack Chat app so we can chat in the threads I created!

0 Comments
Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
Everyone has a wrestling podcast. Squared Circle Podcast teaches professional wrestling by watching, talking, & breaking down all aspects of what makes wrestling fantastic. This is a daily episodic wrestling podcast show. Wrestling isn't perfect. I'm your host, Marie Shadows, a former WWE Employee now turned podcaster, twitch live streamer, interviewer, writer, & huge supporter of wrestling. If you are interested in listening to an unapologetic female host podcaster talk all things wrestling, follow the podcast & to support further click here: https://linktr.ee/marieshadows