Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
Episode 300 - Squared Circle Podcast Celebration!
0:00
-52:23

Episode 300 - Squared Circle Podcast Celebration!

I celebrate episode 300 with insight, talking about Goddesses of War Wrestling, answering a question, and telling you guys what is next for the podcast and me!

Dear everyone,

We made it to episode 300 on the Squared Circle Podcast. I started the Squared Circle Podcast on October 19, 2019. Didn’t know what I was doing, jumped in headfirst with friends and that fizzled out but we’re still here.

Originally, the podcast was going to bring a spotlight on the indie scene but there was already another podcast doing that. Then it changed and stayed primarily a podcast where I talk about wrestling shows and give suggestions to help the industry. Now it’s a huge podcast with lots of episodes and now added interviews and it’s only going to continue to grow.

In this episode I talk about the journey of the podcast, my journey in wrestling, my journey in publishing, thanking Tama Tonga for indirectly helping me get confident to book wrestlers and interview them, answering Duke’s question, talking about Goddesses of War Wrestling and Battle of Athena, and telling you my next goals in life.

Thank you everyone.

Squared Circle Society is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


A GIANT CELEBRATION!

Goddesses of War Wrestling is heading to North Carolina on August 12th! In the above podcast I explain that I NEED YOUR HELP to get me there so I can do commentary for the matches!

All the companies are coming together to show care wrestlers for meet and greets and celebrate Andre The Giants memory. The company I work for, Goddesses of War Wrestling have scheduled matches and I want and I need to be there and tell the Goddesses stories.

We have:

  1. Marie Valdomina (Champion) vs Rosemary

  2. Savannah Evans vs The Amazonian (Fun House Women’s Champion)

Ways to help?

Share this post! Tell a friend. And if you can, donate at this link:
Wrestling Commentary Trip to NC for Goddesses

Looking for sponsorships as well.

More details soon.

Thank you for reading Squared Circle Society. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share


Interesting links:

Katrina was my commentary partner for Battle of Athena. She works with Women Wrestling Talk and she just put out a new interview with Ariel Sky who works for Women of Wrestling.

Duke Loves Rasslin latest podcast episode:

Front Row Material

0 Comments
Wrestling Roots Hub
Squared Circle Podcast
Everyone has a wrestling podcast. Squared Circle Podcast teaches professional wrestling by watching, talking, & breaking down all aspects of what makes wrestling fantastic. This is a daily episodic wrestling podcast show. Wrestling isn't perfect. I'm your host, Marie Shadows, a former WWE Employee now turned podcaster, twitch live streamer, interviewer, writer, & huge supporter of wrestling. If you are interested in listening to an unapologetic female host podcaster talk all things wrestling, follow the podcast & to support further click here: https://linktr.ee/marieshadows