Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Body Shaming? Fat Shaming? Bad Communication?

Marie Shadows talks about all the AEW drama starting with Eddie Kingston and Sammy G. Both men were wrong. My opinions are my own. Viewer discretion is advised.

Good morning! Happy Monday!

This is the first video in a series of 4 to 5 videos coming out this week. I talk about the AEW drama that has been all over the twitter timeline.

This talks about Sammy G’s words. He called Eddie Kingston “a fat piece of shit.”

Here’s the context:

Sammy and Eddie are in a story and will have a match at All Out coming up in September. Sammy decided to cut a promo after his match on Rampage. This promo is supposed to hype up his match with Eddie. The fans chanted: Shut the fuck up! At Sammy. Sammy doesn’t know how to improv so in cheap heel fashions says: Eddie you are a fat piece of shit like all these fans here.

I’m paraphrasing but that’s the gist of it.

Eddie then apologizes for overreacting on the situation. He understands that he was in the wrong.

Sammy G issued a statement on the situation. I’ll post it below.

Sammy doesn’t take responsibility. This situation was both men’s faults. There is one specific important information detail that’s not in his statement. I asked this in the video, but I’ll ask it here:

Did Sammy let Eddie Kingston know he was going to cut a promo after his match?

If he would have done that then Eddie wouldn’t have been that mad.

Also, extra information: while Sammy G did his promo after his match a pre-taped promo video rolled with Eddie Kingston, Ruby Soho, and Ortiz.

I also ask:

Did Sammy say his line in defense of pushing back against the fans when the fans chanted: shut the fuck up!?

Fans are so tired of Sammy and Tay Conti, thus why they chant this at shows.

This does talk about body shaming / fat shaming. I do explain the difference. In Sammy’s case, it’s safe to say he was saying all that in retaliation to the fans and indirectly to Eddie Kingston. However, it’s still wrong and only further proves that Sammy can’t improvise on the mic to say something better to keep the hype (if there was any) for his match with Eddie heading into All Out.

If this topic bothers you and will invoke an emotional response rather than a logical and factual response, please don’t watch. It’s ok. I don’t ever want to exclude my readers, but my opinions are my own and my explanations are my own. I even talk about how I’m chubby/fat and know I have to lose weight for my own health. So, if someone called me fat, I’ll be ok. That person doesn’t know me or my goals and to simply call me something I already know I am wouldn’t really hurt my feelings.

I do hope you enjoy the video. This is a free and public post. You can always upgrade to paid.

Squared Circle Info is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Leave a comment

Read Squared Circle Info in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

0 Comments
Wrestling Roots Hub
Wrestle Sheet
Covering wrestling with opinions and perspectives to improve the business.
Authors
Marie Shadows